Posted by: phairw | May 8, 2009

Is the number of the Beast 666…?

666It has been taught for cenutries…, and probably has been uttered since 1400 A.D.  and maybe even earlier.  But WHY!!! Why are christians confident the number of the Beast, is six hundred threescore and six (666)?

  If you search the scriptures…, it is written in the Bible 666.  But it doesn’t say it’s the number of the Beast!!!!  Let’s look at Revelation 13:18…, it reads, “Here is wisdom. Let him that hath understanding count the number of the beast: for it is the number of a man; and his number is Six hundred threescore and six.” 666 is not the Beast

 So the scripture plainly tells us to Count the Number of the beast! RIGHT…?  So now I ask you, WHAT do we count???; and was 666 counted or told to us? The answer is NO!  666 was not counted, it was given or told to us!!!   And the Bible also tells us there’s a certain man with the number 666! RIGHT…?   So who is this man with the number 666…?  The answer is King Solomon!  The OT scriptures testifies in two places, that Solomon had this number in GOLD [1st Kings 10:14; 2nd Chronicles 9:13].  So if King Solomon is the man Revelation is speaking of, how does it relates to the Beast (that is the question)???  But, it has been taught for cenutries that the number of the beast is 666 when that’s WRONG!!!   Here my proof according to the  scriptures…, plus I testified in my book the number of the beast is Five hundred and seventy (570).  A number I COUNTED!!!  I challenge anyone respectfully with this blog post…, and I welcome all challenges against my understanding of the scriptures.


Responses

  1. wrong, read carefully –He who has knowledge let him get the number of the beast

    where is “count”? Not in the Bible. But where?

    • “Count” is found in the King James Verison of the Bible (many other verisons as well). What verison of the Bible is your verse found?

    • hallo man

      • Okay! I’m not sure I understand your comment

  2. how sure are you? do not read only one verse but the whole scripture from the start to the end.

    • I’m very sure; 100% sure; And I’ve certainly read more than one verse. If you have any questions of doubt or question you believe can disprove this I welcome them. This is one of the main purpose of the blog…, to let my understanding of the Holy scriptures face reasonable challenges.


Leave a comment

Categories